SOE Alumni Association

The SOE Alumni Association supports SOE’s mission of effectively preparing educators and other education personnel for professional performance in diverse cultural contexts. It serves as a connection for which SOE alumni can give back to their alma mater by sharing their talents, resources, etc. in different SOE events. It further serves as a source for developing alumni pride, spirit, and life-long commitments to the School of Education.

SOE Alumni Association Officers: Pictured left row (front): Dr. Darlene Roberto, Treasurer; Martha Sudo, Secretary; and Dr. Lourdes P. Klitzkie, Advisor. Pictured right row (front): Rose Cruz Castro, President; Margaret Beem, Vice President, and Dr. Matilda Naputi Rivera, Webmaster.

SOE Alumni Association Scholarship and Grant Forms

Click on the following links to access the SOE Alumni Association scholarship and grant forms:

Friday, September 26, 2008

SOE Alumni Update: Congratulations ACEI Officers and Advisors!

UOG-ACEI Induction Ceremony: Senator Judi Won-Pat conducted the 2008-2009 induction ceremony for the University of Guam Association for Childhood Education International (UOG-ACEI) for their new officers and advisors on Wednesday, September 24, 2008, at the School of Education . Many ACEI members, students, friends, and faculty members attended. Several community and civic organizations and agencies who partnership with UOG-ACEI were invited to attend and participate in the ceremony.
Pictured front row L-R: Dr. Matilda Naputi Rivera, ACEI Advisor; Dr. Marilyn Malloy Jackson, ACEI Advisor; Senator Judi Won-Pat, and Dr. Anita Borja-Enriquez, Executive Director for the School of Business and Public Administration. Back row L-R: Alicia Quintanilla, President; Ewalani Escrupulo, Vice President; Beauty Letewasiyal, Secretary; Kimberlie Castro, Treasurer; Vaughn Baisa, Public Relations Officer; and Nakita Braganza, Public Relations Officer.

Tuesday, September 16, 2008

SOE Alumni Update: Newly Elected Officers Meet with UOG President Underwood

The newly elected UOG Alumni Association Officers met with the University's President, Dr. Robert Underwood, to discuss alumni activities and various goals to strengthen alumni ties.

Pictured front row L-R: Dr. Matilda Naputi Rivera, Vice President; Jennifer Sanchez, President; Toni Aflague, Secretary. Back row L-R: James Underwood, Treasurer; Dr. Robert Underwood, UOG President; and Peter Roy Martinez, UOG Director of Alumni Affairs.

Friday, September 5, 2008

SOE Alumni Association Presidents Thanks All

Dr. Matilda Naputi Rivera
UOG Alumni Association Vice President
SOE Alumni Association President

Dr. Matilda Naputi Rivera, SOE Alumni Association’s President, was also elected as Vice President of the UOG Alumni Association, the University’s main alumni organization. Here’s a special note from her:

Dear SOE Alumni Members, Friends, and Collegues,

Un Dangkulo Na Si Yu'os Ma'ase'! I am humbled by your wonderful support and votes! It was a very close race for every candidate! I will remain committed in working with the newly elected UOG Alumni Association Officers, so that we will uphold the University's mission and connect with our fellow alumni members. I wish you all the best, and please keep in touch.

Warm regards,
Dr. Rivera

SOE Alumni Update: Officers Elected for UOG Alumni Association

Congratulations to the following newly-elected UOG Alumni Association Officers:

Jennifer Sanchez- President

Dr. Matilda Naputi Rivera- Vice President

Toni Aflague- Secretary

James Underwood- Treasurer

The officers will remain committed to reviving the UOG Alumni Association by sustaining relationships and contributions to support the mission of the University, and to encourage and foster alumni involvement with their alma mater.

Wednesday, September 3, 2008

UOG Alumni Association Election on September 4, 2008

The University of Guam’s Alumni Association Election will be held September 4, 2008 from 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. at the Jesus and Eugenia Leon Guerrero School of Business and Public Administration Building Multi-Purpose Room. All those who have graduated from the University of Guam are eligible to vote.

In particular, Dr. Rivera has been nominated for the Vice President position. Please take the time to vote for her and her fellow nominees. As you exercise your right to vote, please remember the following candidates:

Frank B. Salas for President

Matilda N. Rivera (Dr. Rivera) for Vice President

Marife G. Fernandez (Mar) for Secretary

James Underwood for Treasurer

The aforementioned nominees uphold the goal of reviving the UOG Alumni Association by sustaining relationships and contributions to support the mission of the University, and to encourage and foster alumni involvement with their alma mater.

For more information, please contact Sahara Defensor, Election Committee Chair at saharajd@gmail.com or 777-7289 or Peter Roy Martinez, Alumni Director at peterroy@uguam.uog.edu, 735-2586.