SOE Alumni Association

The SOE Alumni Association supports SOE’s mission of effectively preparing educators and other education personnel for professional performance in diverse cultural contexts. It serves as a connection for which SOE alumni can give back to their alma mater by sharing their talents, resources, etc. in different SOE events. It further serves as a source for developing alumni pride, spirit, and life-long commitments to the School of Education.

SOE Alumni Association Officers: Pictured left row (front): Dr. Darlene Roberto, Treasurer; Martha Sudo, Secretary; and Dr. Lourdes P. Klitzkie, Advisor. Pictured right row (front): Rose Cruz Castro, President; Margaret Beem, Vice President, and Dr. Matilda Naputi Rivera, Webmaster.

SOE Alumni Newsletter

SOE Alumni Association Scholarship and Grant Forms

Click on the following links to access the SOE Alumni Association scholarship and grant forms:

Sunday, February 13, 2011

Congratulations to the newly-elected SOE Alumni Association Officers!

We wish to congratulate the newly-elected SOE Alumni Association Officers! It is an honor that they have accepted, and we are confident that they will lead our alumni organization to be the best that it can be!


President - Elizabeth “Liz” Hamilton

Vice President – Graziella “Grace” Griffin

Secretary – Kenneth “Ken” Duenas

Treasurer – Eleanor “Ele” Le Brun

Dr. Lourdes Palomo Klitzkie, Professor Emerita, will remain the Advisor and work closely with the new alumni officers. An induction ceremony is forthcoming, and we hope that you can join us to celebrate the occasion. The time and date will be announced soon.

We thank you for your support throughout the years, and it has certainly been an honor working closely with all of you! Un Dangkulo Na Si Yu’os Ma’ase’ Todos Hamyo!

Your outgoing alumni officers,

Dr. Matilda Naputi Rivera, Lois Taitano Gumataotao, Liwanag Dominguez, and Mae Marie Cruz Mendiola

Tuesday, February 1, 2011

SOE Alumni Association Election: Exercise your right to vote!

An SOE Alumni Association election of officers will be held at the February 5 Guam IRA meeting/Read-A-Thon 2011 “Read to Succeed” Kick Off at Ordot-Chalan Pago Elementary School from 8:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. SOE alumni members are encouraged to vote for their favorite candidates at the SOE Alumni table. Please note that only active SOE alumni members can cast their votes. SOE Alumni membership forms will also be available. For more information, you may e-mail soe.alumni@gmail.com or mnrivera1@yahoo.com.


Margaret Beem
Elizabeth “Liz” Hamilton

Vice President:
Graziella “Grace” Griffin
Laura Taisipic

Kenneth “Ken” Duenas
Martha Sudo

Maria Elena Blas
Eleanor “Ele” LeBrun