SOE Alumni Association

The SOE Alumni Association supports SOE’s mission of effectively preparing educators and other education personnel for professional performance in diverse cultural contexts. It serves as a connection for which SOE alumni can give back to their alma mater by sharing their talents, resources, etc. in different SOE events. It further serves as a source for developing alumni pride, spirit, and life-long commitments to the School of Education.

SOE Alumni Association Officers: Pictured left row (front): Dr. Darlene Roberto, Treasurer; Martha Sudo, Secretary; and Dr. Lourdes P. Klitzkie, Advisor. Pictured right row (front): Rose Cruz Castro, President; Margaret Beem, Vice President, and Dr. Matilda Naputi Rivera, Webmaster.

SOE Alumni Association Scholarship and Grant Forms

Click on the following links to access the SOE Alumni Association scholarship and grant forms:

Tuesday, December 25, 2012

Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas from around the Pacific!

~Felis Pasgua (Chamorro)
~Maligayan Pasko (Tagalog)
~Peren en Krismas (Pohnpeian)
~Monono ilo raaneoan Nejin (Marshallese)
~Falang e Baynag (Yapese)
~Tok Tapeng (Kosraean)
~Ungil Kurismas (Palauan)
~Pwapwan Kirisimas (Chuukese)
~Mele Kalikimaka (Hawaiian)
~Ameseighil ubwutiiwel Layi Luugh me raagh fee (Carolinian)

Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Congratulations Class of Fall 2012!

UOG celebrated the graduation of 224 students on December 16, 2012.  Enjoy the following UOG Commencement snapshots!

Fall 2012 Graduates

UOG Faculty during the Fall 2012 Commencement Exercise.

Dr. Dan Robertson, Dr. Lourdes Klitzkie, Dr. Larry Kasperbauer, and Father Ken Carriveau.

Pictured L-R:  Dr. Matilda Naputi Rivera and Dr. Lourdes P. Klitzkie.

Pictured L-R:  Dr. Matilda Naputi Rivera, Dr. Lourdes Klitzkie, and Dr. Susan McManus.

Pictured L-R:  Dr. Matilda Naputi Rivera, Joann Diego,  Cathy Cardenas, and Dr. Susan McManus.
Pictured L-R:  Regent Marcos Fong, Norm Analista, and Dr. Matilda Naputi Rivera.

Pictured L-R:  Dr. Ansito Walter, Dr. Salas-Walter, Dr. Susan McManus, and Dr. Matilda Naputi Rivera.

Saturday, December 15, 2012

SOE Recognition Ceremony Honors Graduates

SOE graduates were honored for all their hard work during a recognition ceremony held December 15, 2012 at the Marriott Resort and Spa.  Congratulations graduates, and may you continue to make a difference in the lives of Guam's children!

Pictured L-R:  Dr. Lourdes Ferrer, SOE Dean Frankie Santos Laanan, Dr. Matilda Naputi Rivera, and Dr. Susan McManus.

SOE Alumni Officers Remain Status Quo

Congratulations to the SOE Alumni Association incumbents who retained their executive positions after the final votes were tallied from their annual election held Dec. 15 at the IRA Community Book Fair.

Pictured above L-R front row:  Graziella "Grace" Griffin, President; Margaret Beem, Vice President; and Martha Sudo, Secretary.  Back row L-R:  Dr. Matilda Naputi Rivera, Webmaster and Immediate Past President; Lois Taitano Gumataotao, Public Information Officer; Rose Marie Cruz Castro, Treasurer; and Dr. Lourdes Klitzkie, Advisor.

Welcome Sandy Liberty!

Sandy Liberty

We would like to congratulate Sandy Liberty for becoming one of our newest members during our SOE Alumni Election held at the annual IRA Book Fair! She is a dedicated educator who retired from the Guam Department of Education.

SOE Alumni Election - Cast Your Vote!

The SOE Alumni Association is scheduled to host its election during the annual IRA Community Book Fair this Saturday, December 15, 2012.  Only those with active membership are allowed to place their votes.

SOE Alumni Association Nominees -
Graziella Griffin - President
Margaret Beem - Vice President
Secretary - Martha Sudo
Treasurer - Rose Marie Cruz Castro
Public Information Officer - Lois T. Gumataotao
Webmaster - Dr. Matilda Naputi Rivera

Saturday, December 8, 2012

Welcome Dr. Jose Q. Cruz!

Dr. Jose Q. Cruz

We would like to welcome Dr. Jose Q. Cruz back to the SOE Alumni Association!  Dr. Cruz, who serves as an Education Policy Board Member renewed his membership this month!  He was a former UOG President and retired as SOE's Program Chair for Administration and Supervision.