SOE Alumni Association

The SOE Alumni Association supports SOE’s mission of effectively preparing educators and other education personnel for professional performance in diverse cultural contexts. It serves as a connection for which SOE alumni can give back to their alma mater by sharing their talents, resources, etc. in different SOE events. It further serves as a source for developing alumni pride, spirit, and life-long commitments to the School of Education.

SOE Alumni Association Officers: Pictured left row (front): Dr. Darlene Roberto, Treasurer; Martha Sudo, Secretary; and Dr. Lourdes P. Klitzkie, Advisor. Pictured right row (front): Rose Cruz Castro, President; Margaret Beem, Vice President, and Dr. Matilda Naputi Rivera, Webmaster.

SOE Alumni Association Scholarship and Grant Forms

Click on the following links to access the SOE Alumni Association scholarship and grant forms:

Saturday, January 23, 2010

SOE Alumni of the Month to be Renamed SOE Alumni of the Quarter & Call for Nominations Extended

Hafa Adai! After much deliberation and requests to extend the due date for the SOE Alumni of the Month, the SOE Alumni Officers have decided to extend the due date for the call for nominations to the end of March, as well as to rename the award to "SOE Alumni of the Quarter." This will allow for a larger pool of members to nominate and select from. We are pleased that we have received several nominations, and we encourage you to nominate a worthy SOE Alumni candidate, if you haven't already. Click here for the nomination form. Keep in mind that the nominees must also be current members of the SOE Alumni Association.

Please note that although the SOE Alumni Officers are not judges for the award, they are ineligible during their time of office. If you nominated any one of the following Officers, we appreciate it, however, please nominate another SOE Alumni member who is worthy of the award.

SOE Alumni Officers who are ineligible while in office:

Advisor - Dr. Lourdes Palomo Klitzkie
President - Dr. Matilda Naputi Rivera
Vice President - Lois Taitano Gumataotao
Secretary - Liwanag Dominguez
Treasurer - Mae Marie Cruz Mendiola

No comments: